Apiculture New Zealand Board Election 2016 Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the Apiculture New Zealand Board election.

Voting to elect nine representatives for the inaugural Apiculture New Zealand Board of Directors closed on Wednesday, June 8.

We are now happy to announce the successful candidates and members of the new Board are:

Non-commercial sector

  • Paul Martin

Commercial sector

  • Dennis Crowley
  • Barry Foster
  • Ricki Leahy
  • Russell Marsh

Market sector

  • Stuart Fraser
  • Sean Goodwin
  • John Hartnell
  • Peter Luxton

Congratulations to all those involved. To find out more about these candidates please go to www.apinz.org.nz

We see this as an exciting milestone. It’s the first step in ensuring ApiNZ is well placed to deliver a successful and professional service to members in keeping with our Constitution and Strategic Intent.

We would also like to thank those candidates who were unsuccessful on this occasion. The fact we had such a talented pool of people putting up their hands for a Board role bodes well for the future and we hope you and others like you will contest future elections.

The Apiculture New Zealand Board will be formally introduced at the AGM at Conference in Rotorua on Wednesday, June 22.

We look forward to the future of Apiculture New Zealand under the direction of this new Board.

Kind regards,

Daniel Paul